Hello, my name is Jeff


I am single, never married, 35 years old, and am not in a relationship at present. 

My home is  in Drexel, North Carolina, in the foothills of the mountains. 

Undergraduate, and graduate degrees in Business Administration. 

 6 ft. 4 in. tall, hazel eyes, brown hair, and yes, I could stand to lose a few pounds.

I own an antique shop, have booths in numerous antique malls, sell on both my antique website, and on eBay. 

Strong, stable, secure, and ready for a serious relationship with the right woman. 

 I enjoy travel, reading, antiquing, fishing, computers, the internet, cooking, dining out, site seeing, and just too much more to list.

Probably my favorite area for travel is the coast. I love walking on the beach, fishing, and watching wildlife over the salt marshes. 

I love to read science fiction, mysteries, war novels. Some of my favorite authors are Ernest Hemingway, Faulkner, W.E.B. Griffin, Heinlein, C.S. Forester, Alexander Kent, and believe it or not, Jimmy Buffett. Old Man and the Sea is probably my absolute favorite book. 

My favorite music and artists include Jimmy Buffett, James Taylor, Calypso, Reggae, Swing, and others.

My favorite foods are:  steak, of course, Italian, hamburgers, fusion and Pacific Rim.

I like watching on TV I like the TV series JAG,  and about anything on the  Discovery, History, Animal, or National Geographic channels. I also enjoy watching stand up comedy.  Among my favorite movies are Hatari!, Forest Gump, Castaway, Donovan's Reef, Men In Black, Mighty Joe Young, and many more. I like an unusual mix. 

I love pets, both cats and dogs. Click on my link to Thomas Joe below, and you can see some pictures of my kitty. 

A typical day for me: Get up around 8, in my antique shop by 10, stay at the shop until 5. A couple of nights a week I will have antique auctions to attend and buy items for the shop, otherwise it's home to cook supper, go on eBay or a chat room for a couple of hours, then read and watch TV for awhile. Occasionally I enjoy going out, usually somewhere I can listen to some good music.

I'm a good cook, and enjoy cooking. I can choose an appropriate wine, and am even housebroken. 

I collect antique fishing tackle, and also love to fish. Saltwater, freshwater, mountain trout, and just about anything that swims.  

I can be romantic, warm, and at the same time strong. I'm a firm believer in myself. I consider myself intelligent, have a veering sense of humor, but can be a bit of a loner at times. I can be someone's best friend that they could ask for. Supportive, caring, a source of strength for them. At the same time, that is what I am looking for in a woman.

I am as comfortable going out on the town, to a movie, play or etc. as I am staying at home, sitting in front of the fire.

I have a laid back outlook on life. I'm rarely hurried. I'm conservative in some matters, and liberal in others. 

To me, a relationship is 50/50. There is no dominant or submissive roles to play, Decisions are mutual. Communications is the most important part of a relationship. 

What am I looking for in a woman:

Well this can be a bit hard to quantify. An ideal age range for me would be  24-36 or so. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but I would want someone I would be attracted to. That varies depending on the woman. It can be as much outlook, disposition, as it is physical attributes. Intelligent, independent, creative, loving, passionate, caring, sweet, strong. 

I tend to go for a creative woman, talented, and passionate about her interests. 

There are times I want some time to myself, and would understand a woman who would want the same.

I want a person who will be my best friend , my advocate, and my partner in life.   

A woman who would share some of my interests, especially antiques and travel.

I'm looking for a long term relationship, with more possibly down the road. If you are close to me, that would be ideal, but if you are not, let's become friends and see where it goes. 

If I sound interesting, or you would like to know more about me, visit my web pages in the links below, and e-mail me. I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

jeff@drexelantiques.com

I have ICQ, but only turn it on every once in awhile.  If you would like to leave me a message on it, I will be glad to chat with you when I get the message. 

ICQ # 94992785


A little about why I have built his page. I just can't seem to find the right woman for me, and thought this would be a good way to expand my horizons. Do I expect it to work, frankly, no, but you just never can tell. Am I desperate? No. I do find myself deeply wanting a relationship with the right woman. If building this page betters my chances, wonderful. At the worst, I will meet some new friends. 

Thank you for taking the time to read this page! 


Drexel Grapevine Antiques pages:

Just click on a link below:

Drexel Grapevine Antiques Sales Pages Information on Antique Fishing Tackle
Wanted: Hunting & Fishing License Badges Patent Dating Chart
What is it?: Items we are researching. English Registry Marks Dating
More information on our store and merchandise Antiques and Collectibles links
Visitors Guide to Burke County, NC & area What's new at the Drexel Grapevine?
Thoughts on antiques and collectibles Thomas Joe Our Mascot
Collector's Clubs & Organizations Site Map
North Carolina & Catawba Valley Pottery Info eBay Business Consultation

Just click the back button in your browser to return to the page you were on. 


Site Map